Skip navigation links
Art
Business
Deaf & Hard of Hearing
English
Family & Consumer Science
Foreign Languages
Mathematics
Music
PE Health & Drivers Education
Science
Social Studies
Special Education
Technology Education

 Mathematics Department

Kerin Sancken
Mathematics Department Chair
Hinsdale South High School Room 351
7401 S. Clarendon Hills Road
Darien, Illinois 60561
Phone: 630-468-4420  Fax:   630-468-4421
Email: ksancken@hinsdale86.org
Tricia McIlwee
Admminstrative Assistant
Phone: 630-468-4391   
Email: tmcilwee@hinsdale86.org
 
Mathematics Department Chair

 Vision & Mission

Vision: Every student is a mathematically literate problem solver.

Mission: The mission of the Mathematics Department is to develop in our students the mathematical abilities they will need to become productive citizens. We are committed to providing curriculum, instruction, and assessment that will actively involve students in constructing and applying mathematical ideas to solve problems and enable students to express the mathematical connections in the world around us with algebraic, geometric, or numeric representations.

 Announcements

Calculator we recommend 
by Zamora,Ismael
 8/20/2014 3:04 PM
 

 Mathematics Document Library

psae math brochure.pdf
psae math brochureUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Calculator.pdf
CalculatorUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).

 Contacts

Blonquist,Amyablonqui@hinsdale86.org
Cazzato,Rick630-468-4429rcazzato@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Johnson,Kim630-468-4427kjohnson@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Kendrick,Bruce630-468-4449bkendric@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Korbus,Linda630-468-4428lkorbus@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Kruse,Sarah630-468-4432skruse@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Lodl,Cherie630-468-4394clodl@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
McAvoy,Colleen630-468-4233cmcavoy@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Milnamow,Sue630-468-4430smilnamo@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Phipps,Andreaaphipps@hinsdale86.org
Richerson,John630-468-4448jrichers@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Sancken,Kerin630-468-4420ksancken@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Schlamann,John630-468-4433jschlama@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Sirovatka,Heddi630-468-4431hsirovat@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Sweet,Julie630-468-4434jsweet@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wolf,Pat630-468-4435pwolf@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Woods,Kaitana630-468-4425kwoods@hinsdale86.org
Yoshida,Kristin630-468-4436kyoshida@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site

 Quick Links

  PLATO Web Learning Network

 Frequently Asked Questions

There are no items to show in this view of the "Frequently Asked Questions" discussion board.
Hinsdale South High School | 7401 S. Clarendon Hills Road | Darien, Illinois 60561 | Phone: (630) 468-4000 | Attendance Line: (630) 468-4555