Skip navigation links
Art
Business
Deaf & Hard of HearingExpand Deaf & Hard of Hearing
English
Family & Consumer Science
Foreign Languages
Mathematics
Music
PE Health & Drivers Education
Science
Social Studies
Special Education
Technology Education

 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Department

Patricia Even
DHH Department Chair
Hinsdale South High School Room 141
7401 S. Clarendon Hills Road
Darien, Illinois 60561
Phone: 630-468-4460  Fax:   630-468-4605
Email: peven@hinsdale86.org
Ashley Thompson
Adminstrative Assistant
Phone: 630-468-4001  Fax:   630-468-4605
Email: athompso@hinsdale86.org
 

 Deaf & Hard of Hearing Announcements

Deaf Academic Bowl Team Will Compete at Harper Deafest 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 10/1/2014 11:46 AM
 
Deaf Academic Bowl team 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 9/30/2014 1:24 PM
 
Academic Bowl at Harper Deafest 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 9/29/2014 1:30 PM
 
DHH Connection Dates 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 9/26/2014 10:12 AM
 
Chow Now at TC  
by Dragisic,Patricia
 2/4/2014 5:53 PM
 

 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Extracurricular Activities

Vicente Perez at Cross Country Conference Meet 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 10/18/2014 3:45 PM
 
Best of Luck to the Fall Athletes 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 9/5/2014 9:28 AM
 

 Jr. IAD Announcements

There are currently no active announcements.

 Sign Language Resources

  Exploring Meanings in ASL
  ASL Pro Video Dictionary
  Sign Savvy Video Dictionary
  Fingerspelling
  Math Vocabulary
  Country Signs
  ASL I Vocabulary
  ASL Videos at ASLized.org

 Contacts

Adamson,Lindsey630-468-4302ladamson@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Ayers,Tarasheenatayers@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Bandemier,Rebecca630-468-4021rbandemi@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Betke,Joanne630-468-4558jbetke@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Borchardt,Courtney630-468-4349cborchar@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Brady,Marlenembrady@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Campo McAndrew,Lori630-468-4005lcampo@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Carroll,Laura630-468-4020lcarroll@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Cermak,Samanthascermak@hinsdale86.org
Julie Channelljchannel@hinsdale86.org
Craig,Kathy630-468-4007kcraig@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Cunningham,Candy630-468-4004ccunning@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Delgado,Christine630-468-4011cdelgado@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dietrich,Dionne630-468-4012ddietric@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dixon,Michelle630-468-4025mdixon@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dmochowski,Kathy630-230-1699kdmochow@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dragisic,Patricia630-468-4016pdragisi@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Duvall,Danika630-468-4437dduvall@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Evans,Lila630-468-4018levans@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Even,Patricia630-468-4460peven@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Fisher,Kristin630-468--4001kfisher@hinsdale86.org
Gehrke,Kay Ellyn630-468-4029kgehrke@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Gerken,Juliejgerken@hinsdale86.org
Hanrahan,Courtneychanraha@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Hill,Mailyn630-468-4019mhill@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Jajic,Sonja630-468-4006sjajic@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Kahler,Jennifer630-468-4009jkahler@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Karagiannis,Tina630-468-4006tkaragia@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Kaufmann,Kurtkkaufman@hinsdale86.org
Koll,Debdkoll@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Kostomiris,Lauralkostomi@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Love,Whitney630-468-4027wlove@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
MacDonald,Kristina630-468-4022kmacdona@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Moore,Kara630-468-4013kmoore@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Morfoot,Carrie708-579-0533cmorfoot@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Murray,Danadmurray@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Nick,Jamie630-468-4017jnick@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Pepin,Pauletteppepin@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Peterson,Kathryn630-468-4601kpeterso@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Prusak,Carolcprusak@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Ramirez-Smith,Francesca630-468-4456framirez@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Rodriguez-Lopata,Lucy630-468-4024lrodrigu@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Sargent,Sara630-468-4026ssargent@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Sliz,Linda630-468-4008lsliz@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Thompson,Ashleyathompso@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Ujwary,Danieldujwary@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Urso,Jackie630-468-4028jurso@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wakat,Lori630-468-4030lwakat@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wasilewski,Rebecca630-468-4010rwasilew@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Winkler,Allison630-468-4023awinkler@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wojtowicz,Julie630-468-4015jwojtowi@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wright,Catherine630-468-4031cwright@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wright,Marshamwright@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site

 Frequently Asked Questions

How Do I Join a Sports Team?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Who Do I See About . . .Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
How do I request a late bus?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
What are the school hours?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Where can I get a calendar?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).

 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Department Links

  LADSE - LaGrange Area Department of Special Education
  SASED - School Association for Special Education in DuPage County
  Special Olympics Teams
  TC Chow Now Lunch Flyer
  Harper College 2014 Deafest
  Illinois Service Resource Center

 Deaf & Hard of Hearing Document Library

SAVE THE DATE DHH Connections.docx
SAVE THE DATE DHH ConnectionsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
ISRC Parent Cafe Flyer Oct 23 2014.pdf
ISRC Parent Cafe Flyer Oct 23 2014Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).

 Community Resources

  Deaf MD
  AIM-CIL
  Visual Language Information for Parents and Educators
  Family Health Reference to ASL
  Chicago Hearing Society

 Deaf Community News

ISRC Parent Cafe 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 10/15/2014 7:43 AM
 
Hinsdale South High School | 7401 S. Clarendon Hills Road | Darien, Illinois 60561 | Phone: (630) 468-4000 | Attendance Line: (630) 468-4555