Skip navigation links
Deaf & Hard of HearingExpand Deaf & Hard of Hearing
Family & Consumer Science
Foreign Languages
PE Health & Drivers Education
Social Studies
Special Education
Technology Education

 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Department

Patricia Even
DHH Department Chair
Hinsdale South High School Room 141
7401 S. Clarendon Hills Road
Darien, Illinois 60561
Phone: 630-468-4460  Fax:   630-468-4605
Ashley Thompson
Adminstrative Assistant
Phone: 630-468-4001  Fax:   630-468-4605

 Deaf & Hard of Hearing Announcements

Special Olympics Athletes Medal at Summer Games 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 6/20/2015 10:15 AM
Special Olympics Soccer Wins Division 4 State Championship 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 6/16/2015 12:05 PM
DHH Biology Dissect Squids 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 6/16/2015 12:02 PM
Judy Yang Wins 2nd Place in State Competition 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 5/18/2015 7:33 AM
Special Olympics Soccer To Compete In State Tournament 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 5/4/2015 7:29 AM
(More Announcements...)

 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Extracurricular Activities

Special Olympics Black Team Is State Champion 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 3/17/2015 7:42 AM
Special Olympics Swimming to Compete March 5, 2015 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 2/11/2015 9:37 AM
Boys Cross County Place 9th in State Meet 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 11/9/2014 6:06 PM
Special Olympics Win Neuqua Valley Tournament 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 11/3/2014 7:45 AM

 Guidance Announcements

Illinois Academy of Audiology Scholarships Attachment
by Dragisic,Patricia
 3/13/2015 9:13 AM

 Transition Resources

Family Suport Network to Host Event 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 2/23/2015 1:26 PM
Resources for Transition Planning 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 2/23/2015 12:04 PM

 Sign Language Resources

  Exploring Meanings in ASL
  ASL Pro Video Dictionary
  Sign Savvy Video Dictionary
  Math Vocabulary
  Country Signs
  ASL I Vocabulary
  ASL Videos at
  Fingerspelling Website
  Deafhood Discussions
  Numbers Practice
< November, 2015 >
 Sun  Mon  Tue  Wed  Thu  Fri  Sat 


Ayers,Tarasheenatayers@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Bell,Erin630-468-4004ebell@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Brandt,Lindsey630-468-4302lbrandt@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Campo McAndrew,Lori630-468-4005lcampo@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Craig,Kathy630-468-4038kcraig@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Delgado,Christine630-468-4011cdelgado@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dixon,Michelle630-468-4025mdixon@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dmochowski,Kathy630-230-1699kdmochow@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dragisic,Patricia630-468-4016pdragisi@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Duvall,Danika630-468-4437dduvall@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Evans,Lila630-468-4018levans@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Even,Patricia630-468-4460peven@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Gehrke,Kay Ellyn630-468-4029kgehrke@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Hill,Mailyn630-468-4019mhill@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Kahler,Jennifer630-468-4009jkahler@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Karagiannis,Tina630-468-4001tkaragia@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Koll,Debdkoll@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Kostomiris,Laura6304684438lkostomi@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Love,Whitney630-468-4027wlove@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
MacDonald,Kristina630-468-4022kmacdona@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Morfoot,Carrie708-579-0533cmorfoot@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Murray,Danadmurray@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Nick,Jamie630-468-4017jnick@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Peary,Rebecca630-468-4030rpeary@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Pepin,Pauletteppepin@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Peterson,Kathryn630-468-4601kpeterso@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Ramirez-Smith,Francesca630-468-4456framirez@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Rodriguez-Lopata,Lucy630-468-4024lrodrigu@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Sargent,Sara630-468-4026ssargent@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Sliz,Linda630-468-4008lsliz@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Urso,Jackie630-468-4028jurso@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wasilewski,Rebecca630-468-4010rwasilew@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Winkler,Allison630-468-4023awinkler@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wright,Catherine630-468-4031cwright@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site

 Frequently Asked Questions

How Do I Join a Sports Team?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Who Do I See About . . .Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
How do I request a late bus?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
What are the school hours?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Where can I get a calendar?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).

 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Department Links

  LADSE - LaGrange Area Department of Special Education
  SASED - School Association for Special Education in DuPage County
  Special Olympics Teams
  TC Chow Now Lunch Website
  Harper College 2014 Deafest
  Illinois Service Resource Center
  New Student Orientation Video
  ISD Outreach

 Deaf & Hard of Hearing Document Library

SAVE THE DATE DHH Connections.docx
SAVE THE DATE DHH ConnectionsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Dept of Education Rights of Students with Disabilities.pdf
Dept of Education Rights of Students with DisabilitiesUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Program-of-Studies-2015-2016Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
POP end of the year party 2015.doc
POP end of the year party 2015Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
POP end of the year Spanish.doc
POP end of the year SpanishUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Online ASL Classes Flyer.pdf
Online ASL Classes FlyerUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
ISRC May2015.doc
ISRC May2015Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
ISRC May2015 spanish.doc
ISRC May2015 spanishUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).

 Community Resources

  Deaf MD
  Visual Language Information for Parents and Educators
  Family Health Reference to ASL
  Chicago Hearing Society
  Harper College Deafest 2014
  That Deaf Guy Comics Information and Technical Assistance
  IDEA 2004: Building the Legacy
  Illinois Hands and Voices
Hinsdale South High School | 7401 S. Clarendon Hills Road | Darien, Illinois 60561 | Phone: (630) 468-4000 | Attendance Line: (630) 468-4555