Skip navigation links
Art
Business
Deaf & Hard of HearingExpand Deaf & Hard of Hearing
English
Family & Consumer Science
Foreign Languages
Mathematics
Music
PE Health & Drivers Education
Science
Social Studies
Special Education
Technology Education

 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Department

Patricia Even
DHH Department Chair
Hinsdale South High School Room 141
7401 S. Clarendon Hills Road
Darien, Illinois 60561
Phone: 630-468-4460  Fax:   630-468-4605
Email: peven@hinsdale86.org
Ashley Thompson
Adminstrative Assistant
Phone: 630-468-4001  Fax:   630-468-4605
Email: athompso@hinsdale86.org
 

 Deaf & Hard of Hearing Announcements

Coaches of the Tournament and an All Star 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 4/8/2014 7:20 AM
 
Hinsdale South Deaf Academic Bowl Team Takes 2nd Place 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 4/7/2014 8:01 PM
 
Chow Now at TC  
by Dragisic,Patricia
 2/4/2014 5:53 PM
 
Deaf Drama Presents..... 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 2/3/2014 12:39 PM
 
Deaf Academic Bowl Secures a Trip to Nationals 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 12/14/2013 4:29 PM
 

 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Extracurricular Activities

Rashad Gatlin a Finalist to Compete in Turkey 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 4/21/2014 9:00 PM
 
Special Olympics Soccer Takes Second 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 4/21/2014 9:00 PM
 
Perez and Lopez Earn Honors for Cross Country 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 12/14/2013 8:27 PM
 
Winter Athletes 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 12/14/2013 8:18 PM
 

 Jr. IAD Announcements

Jr. IAD Spring Activities 
by Dragisic,Patricia
 5/15/2013 2:30 PM
 

 Sign Language Resources

  Exploring Meanings in ASL
  ASL Pro Video Dictionary
  Sign Savvy Video Dictionary
  Fingerspelling
  Math Vocabulary
  Country Signs
  ASL I Vocabulary

 Contacts

Adamson,Lindseyladamson@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Ayers,Tarasheenatayers@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Bandemier,Rebecca630-468-4021rbandemi@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Betke,Joannejbetke@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Borchardt,Courtney630-468-4349cborchar@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Brady,Marlenembrady@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Campo McAndrew,Lori630-468-4005lcampo@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Carroll,Laura630-468-4020lcarroll@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Julie Channelljchannel@hinsdale86.org
Craig,Kathy630-468-4007kcraig@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Cunningham,Candy630-468-4004ccunning@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dietrich,Dionne630-468-4012ddietric@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dixon,Michelle630-468-4025mdixon@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dmochowski,Kathy630-468-4572kdmochow@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Dragisic,Patricia630-468-4016pdragisi@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Duvall,Danikadduvall@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Evans,Lila630-468-4018levans@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Even,Patricia630-468-4460peven@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Gehrke,Kay Ellyn630-468-4029kgehrke@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Hanrahan,Courtneychanraha@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Hill,Mailyn630-468-4029mhill@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Jajic,Sonja630-468-4006sjajic@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Kahler,Jenniferjkahler@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Karagiannis,Tina630-468-4006tkaragia@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Koll,Debdkoll@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Love,Whitney630-468-4027wlove@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Moore,Kara630-468-4013kmoore@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Morfoot,Carrie708-579-0533cmorfoot@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Murray,Danadmurray@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Nick,Jamie630-468-4017jnick@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Pepin,Pauletteppepin@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Peterson,Kathryn630-468-4601kpeterso@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Prusak,Carolcprusak@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Ramirez-Smith,Francesca630-468-4456framirez@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Rodriguez-Lopata,Lucy630-468-4024lrodrigu@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Sargent,Sara630-468-4026ssargent@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Sliz,Linda630-468-4008lsliz@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Thompson,Ashley630-468-4001athompso@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Ujwary,Danieldujwary@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Urso,Jackie630-468-4028jurso@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wakat,Lori630-468-4030lwakat@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wasilewski,Rebeccarwasilew@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Winkler,Allisonawinkler@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wojtowicz,Julie630-468-4015jwojtowi@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wright,Catherine630-468-4031cwright@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site
Wright,Marsha630-468-4022mwright@hinsdale86.orgWeb Site

 Frequently Asked Questions

How Do I Join a Sports Team?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Who Do I See About . . .Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
How do I request a late bus?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
What are the school hours?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
Where can I get a calendar?Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).

 Deaf and Hard of Hearing Department Links

  LADSE - LaGrange Area Department of Special Education
  SASED - School Association for Special Education in DuPage County
  Special Olympics Teams
  TC Chow Now Lunch Flyer

 Deaf & Hard of Hearing Document Library

Eye-Spy, PI  Sean Forbes flyer.pdf
Eye-Spy, PI Sean Forbes flyerUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).

 Community Resources

  Deaf MD
  Family Health Reference to ASL
  Visual Language Information for Parents and Educators

 Deaf Community News

There are currently no active announcements.
Hinsdale South High School | 7401 S. Clarendon Hills Road | Darien, Illinois 60561 | Phone: (630) 468-4000 | Attendance Line: (630) 468-4555