Skip navigation links
About UsExpand About Us
Academic AssistanceExpand Academic Assistance
Academic DepartmentsExpand Academic Departments
ActivitiesExpand Activities
AdministrationExpand Administration
AthleticsExpand Athletics
BookstoreExpand Bookstore
Cafeteria
Calendar and Schedule
GuidanceExpand Guidance
LibraryExpand Library
NurseExpand Nurse
Staff Search
Social WorkExpand Social Work
Student PublicationsExpand Student Publications
Student Support and Resources
Summer School
Search Center
Dream Deferred Presentation
Graduation
Registering A Student

 Student Resources

 Student Supports

 

Student Support Teams consisting of counselors, deans, social workers and school psychologists meet weekly to assess student progress with regards to academic issues, social/emotional challenges and behavioral concerns.  Each team brainstorms strategies and interventions to better assist students and promote success during high school.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Position

Last

First

Direct

Email

 

 

Team 1

 

 

Counselor

Fichter

Jennifer

630.468.4256

jfichter@hinsdale86.org

 

Counselor

Eubanks

Hank

630.468.4253

heubanks@hinsdale86.org

 

Counselor

Jarman

Lara

630.468.4260

ljarman@hinsdale86.org

 

 

Counselor

Morgan

Robert

630.468.4259

rmorgan@hinsdale86.org

 

 

Dean

Rosko

Kari

630.468.4218

krosko@hinsdale86.org

 

 

Social Worker

Arroyo

Edmund

630.468.4570

earroyo@hinsdale86.org

 

 

School Psychologist

McKenzie

Jenifer

630.468.4338

jmckenzie@hinsdale86.org

 

Director of Guidance

Holland

Michael

630.468.4250

mholland@hinsdale86.org

Assistant Principal

Pokorny-Lyp

Arwen

630.468.4213

apokorny@hinsdale86.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Team 2

 

 

Counselor

Bonner

Janeen

630.468.4255

jbonner@hinsdale86.org

 

Counselor

Jacobson

Ellen

630.468.4258

ejacobso@hinsdale86.org

 

Counselor

Palmasani

Frank

630.468.4257

fpalmasa@hinsdale86.org

 

 

Counselor

Dickerson

James

630.468.4254

jdickers@hinsdale86.org

 

 

Dean

Bitto

Alex

630.468.4220

abitto@hinsdale86.org

 

 

Social Worker

Betker

Nancy

630.468.4571

nbetker@hinsdale86.org

 

 

School Psychologist

Singer

Dan

630.468.4309

dsinger@hinsdale86.org

 

Director of Guidance

Holland

Michael

630.468.4250

mholland@hinsdale86.org

Assistant Principal

Pokorny-Lyp

Arwen

630.468.4213

apokorny@hinsdale86.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 HOT LINES

Bullying Hotline:  (630) 468-4300

Suicide Hotline – 1-800-784-2433

Teen Suicide Hotline – 630-482-9595

Hinsdale South High School | 7401 S. Clarendon Hills Road | Darien, Illinois 60561 | Phone: (630) 468-4000 | Attendance Line: (630) 468-4555